Glorious Gaudi

Who are your favorite artists?

Sagrada Familia

I enjoy art, but I never really had a favourite artist until I visited Barcelona and fell in love with everything Antonio Gaudi had designed and created.

Visiting the Sagrada Familia, I wept at its beauty. As it rendered me speechless, I gazed in awe at such a beautiful creation.

Parc Guell

Up until this point, I had never felt that emotional about any work of art created by someone before. It was both a euphoric and mesmerising out of body moment.

Parc Guell was amazing, too. I felt like I was in a Hansel and Gretel fairytale.

If you get the chance to go to Barcelona, I thoroughly recommend checking out Gaudi’s work. There are special tours of his most celebrated pieces.

In the not-too-distant future, it is expected that one day, the Sagrada Familia might actually get finished. I have made a pact that I am not visiting again until it is complete. It is now estimated that it will be in 2026, the centennial year of Gaudi’s death. I’ve got my fingers crossed.


Below are some further examples of his works I photographed during the Artistic Gaudi tour in Barcelona 2016.


Thanks for reading.
Caz


One response to “Glorious Gaudi”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started